OS Working Group


The CERN Open Science Strategy Working Group (OSWG) was formed in 2021 with the objective of establishing a CERN-wide forum to exchange on open science activities and establishing a CERN Open Science Policy. With the implementation of the CERN Open Science Governance Framework the mandate of the OSWG was completed and the working group dissolved in June 2023.

The OSWG consisted of the following members:

  • Joachim Mnich (CERN Director for Research and Computing)
  • Pippa Wells (Deputy Director for Research and Computing)
  • Alex Kohls (CERN Scientific Information Service)
  • Anne Gentil-Beccot (CERN Open Access Coordinator)
  • Axel Naumann (SFT Group in the Experimental Physics Department)
  • Bob Jones (Deputy Department Head CERN IT)
  • Christopher Parkinson (non-LHC Experiments)
  • Clemens Lange (CMS Experiment)
  • Dietrich Liko (CMS Experiment)
  • Francesco Prino (ALICE Experiment)
  • Giovanni Anelli (CERN Knowledge Transfer Group)
  • Han Hubert Dols (CERN Knowledge Transfer Group)
  • Jamie Boyd (CERN Open Data WG Chair)
  • Javier Castillo Castellanos (ALICE Experiment)
  • Javier Serrano (CERN Beams Department)
  • Jose Benito Gonzalez Lopez (CERN IT)
  • Kamran Naim (CERN Scientific Information Service)
  • Lukas Heinrich (ATLAS Experiment)
  • Michelangelo Mangano (Theory Department)
  • Pere Mato Vila (SFT Group in the Experimental Physics Department)
  • Philip Elson (CERN Beams Department)
  • Sascha Schmeling (CERN Education, Communication and Outreach)
  • Sebastian Neubert (LHCb Experiment)
  • Stéphane Willocq (ATLAS Experiment)
  • Sünje Dallmeier-Tiessen (CERN Open Science Coordinator)
  • Tim Smith (CERN IT)
  • Zach Marshall (ATLAS Experiment)